Covid-19: 8 European countries suspends the use of AstraZeneca vaccine(see why)

  • Fri Mar 12 2021


Eight European countries which includes, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Estonia, Lithuania, Norway, Denmark and Iceland have suspended the use of AstraZeneca for Covid-19 vaccination due to the reported cases of serious blood clot in some countries.

About 30 incidents of harmful blood clots in patients who received the vaccine were recorded, including at least one case in Denmark where the patient died.

reacting to this development, The Health Minister of Denmark confirmed the suspension of AstraZeneca Jabs via a tweet. He said “there are currently no ways to know for certain whether the cases of serious blood clots are connected to the vaccine, but the situation warrants investigation. We acted early, it needs to be thoroughly investigated.”

similar statement were also released by various Heath ministries in the eight European countries mentioned above.

Comments (0)

Leave a Comment